Dinner was an awesome favorite of mine.  It’s pretty easy to make, the hardest part is getting all the ingredients.  I like to shop at a store called Dong Thai (in Winnipeg on Notre Dame, a block or two east of Balmoral ).  I suppose for a bigger city a shop like this is no big deal, but to this Winnipegger it’s a magical place where things are foreign, tasty and cheap!  Having stocked up at Dong Thai I was all set to make THAI BASIL PESTO or something to that effect…

I put almost all this stuff in the food processor (not all the ginger or chilis) + a few cubes of frozen mango and a huge clove of garlic blended til I thought it looked right and then refrigerated for a few hours.

Here’s what dinner wound up looking like….

Basil, Thai Basil, Mint, Ginger, Thai Chilis, Soy Sauce, Lime Juice, Sesame Seeds, Coconut Milk, Sesame Oil.

Over brown rice with Steamed Veg.

Today is more cold rain.  The weather has been doing this for days now and I am SO ready to get outside!  I’m set to start week 4 of the Couch to 5K and am really REALLY looking forward to it! Hopefully tomorrow..  Or maybe even later this afternoon. Managed to sneak it in ‘tween rains late this morning.  It felt great!  I liked the 5 minute run segments best!

On a side note, I’ve updated the “about” page..  If you’d like a better idea of why I’m telling you what I eat and what I exercise.

